Dreamin’ of a White Christmas

Okay so I’m only 2 little months late on this one…I think I was trying to pretend the holidays weren’t totally over yet.  But the trees are long gone and the stockings have been packed away.

So here is my much over-due Christmas recap:

With three years since my last Christmas at home, I was really jonesin’ for a some snow on my holiday.

Wish: Granted.

It was the perfect combination of friends, family and fun – all with the anticipation of the best.day.ever.  Christmas morning at my sisters new home was dreamy as she has recreated what I remember so fondly about  growing up in our family home at the holidays.

P1050312

The next obvious highlight was New Years Eve.  Being invited to the ever-exclusive Hatchy Malatchy NYE bash was a true delight.  I mean, you know you’re entering an epic night when this is what greets you at the front door….

photo-75

And then dinner is served and it looks like this….

photo-80

And then you dance til 3 am (it’s true!) and wonder why you can’t get out of bed 2 days later…

photo-78

…….dang flu – but so worth it!

Other highlights included introducing Adam to the “best sandwich in the US“.  Yum.  Special thanks to the Dad + Wilskers’ for an excellent tour de Reading Terminal Market.  That is JUST the way to guarantee more visits from Mr. Hines.

P1050291

I had a lot of fun with my favourite 3 year old:

photo-76

photo-77

Here are some of my other favourite photos.  Did I mention it SNOWED!?

photo-73

photo-74
photo-81

I’m sure I’m forgetting lots here – that’s what happens to your memory once you hit 28…
Feeling truly grateful to have enjoyed the final days of a wonderful 2012 with my most favourite people…
photo-72
Cheers to a happy healthy 2013!
n
3 comments on “Dreamin’ of a White Christmas

  1. Maria says:

    Nik,
    Delighted that we had so many days in the same time zone! Loved having you here…but were you really here?? Seems like a dream and a blur…but photos do stimulate my memories! Thanks for the recollections and the joy of homecoming! xoxo M

  2. Love the pics of you and James. Insanely cute!

    HB

  3. Randy says:

    Thanks for sharing. I enjoyed the photos and commentary.

Leave a Reply

